Name This Post

Edited: And the winner is… Terry, of The Road to Kingdom Come for his witty (if slightly modified) title:

LAMB WITH A PINCH OF ROSARY

I am so pleased.  We really must do this more often. 🙂 

Yes, why not.  I wracked my brain trying to think of some connection between lambs and rosaries to have a catchy title, but in vain.  If you have something witty or profound, leave it in the comments and I’ll send the winner a prize (what would you like:  a book?  a holy card?  a recording of me singing By the Light of the Silvery Moon, or some such thing?)

Well, I’ve gotten off track, but the purpose of this post is twofold:

Elizabeth, formerly of Blest Atheist, now has a different URL, has copied over her posts, and can be found at 100th Lamb.  Enjoy your new home, Elizabeth, and congratulations on getting all that done.  You deserve a rest, but you probably won’t take one. 🙂

Also, welcome to Battlebeads (who called herself Ancient Soul in a fairly recent combox), of Battle Beads BlogMs. Battlebeads also has a website where she displays and sells her beautiful handcrafted rosaries and chaplets.  Both her sites are “dedicated to the Sacred and Immaculate Hearts”.   A battlebeader after my own heart.

So there you have it.  Lambs.  Beads.  Battles.  Rosaries.  I’m tearing my hair out.  Please, give this post a decent title.  I’ll keep the “contest” open for 48 hours, and as Sister-who-shall-remain-nameless always said, “Where are my smart girls???”  Sorry fellas, I went to an all-girls highschool, but you’re included too.  Don’t be shy.  Don’t stand way over on the other side of the gym like those boys invited from the Tech school used to do.  As yet another Sister-who-shall-remain-nameless always said, “We didn’t pay that band for nothing.  Now dance!”

13 thoughts on “Name This Post

  1. Thank you, Owen! I’ve been wondering what you were up to, and was about ready to call in a search party. Course, I could have just emailed you, but I have a flair for dramatics…

    Anonymouse, you’ll be in the running. Shoot. How do I send a prize to an anonymouse?

    AncientSoul, “baaaaaaa” d. 🙂

  2. Just found you. Frankly, I think the name of the post is great–it names what you want to be to us! I am a kindred soul. I was a religious many years ago, left, then eventually left the Church for 25 years–and here I am, back and thirsty for Christ as never before. I returned to the Church in Nov. (2009). Visit my website: livingchrist.webs.com
    When I started my site, I didn’t know about the Catholic blogs. I’ve got over 200 music videos on my site–many of them contemplative, Gregorian chant, etc. I even have about 30 gospel songs, American, African, even from Haiti. Don’t miss Constance–her Psalm 121 in French is a joy forever.

  3. Dear Kathy, welcome here, and welcome back – to the Church, to the sacraments, to the Jesus Prayer, to the Divine Mercy….. welcome home. I pray you will have all the love and support you need as you continue to renew your faith, and as you teach and comfort and bring others back too. God bless!

    Well, I guess the contest is officially closed now, and since Terry’s actually made me chuckle out loud, I hereby declare him the WINNER!!! (but I will modify it slightly). Thank you to the first and second runners-up, in whatever order!!! No prize for you. 🙂 So Terry, do you have an Amazon wish list?

  4. First I would like to thank the members of the Academy. Just being recognized by my peers is reward enough. (blush)

    Actually, after the summer that I have had, simply having the simplest creative thought is more than enough reward!!

    Thanks Gab.

Leave a Reply

