For Pia's Mom

This is my prayer for your sweet contemplative mom, dear Pia – that the Lord is continuing to nourish and soothe her mind and spirit after her strokes with the beauty of nature and all of His creation, as He has always done for her.

We love you, and I’m sure I speak for many when I say we wish we could be with you in person, to comfort you during these difficult days.

Deep peace of the running wave to you,
Deep peace of the flowing air to you,
Deep peace of the quiet earth to you,
Deep peace of the shining stars to you,
Deep peace of the gentle night to you,
Moon and stars for their healing light on you.

10 thoughts on “For Pia's Mom

  1. BTW…my mom’s name is Anna Maria. She’s not doing very well right now. But I’m so lucky to be able to talk to my sister, brother and dad while they’re in the hospital through skype. God bless whoever invented this medium! I spend at least an hour with them, and as soon as they get their webcam set up I will be able to see them. they can already see me,because my webcam is built in to my lap top. I was able to see mom only once before the stroke, about a week before. Dad had to call her in from outside…where she was contemplating the nature as usual…

  2. Amen, we love you and are praying and are wishing we could be somewhere to comfort either of you, and yet by the power of the Holy Spirit, can’t our souls at least, like Padre Pio, bilocate and sit right beside both yours and hers? “Anna Maria” — well then, we might ask Anna Maria Taigi to deliver your hug to your mom, Pia. A truly felt hug. And perhaps hers to you as well.

  3. Well, tonight I practically did bilocate…I was on Skype with a video call, and have been spending the evening at my mom’s bedside. Again, God bless the inventor of video phone calling.

  4. Thank you Fr. Vincent and Terry. She had a fever last night and I’m not sure how she’s doing today. She was a tiny little thing in that bed.. but when the doctor came in and asked how she was feeling, she mumbled, “not to bad”. Then we lost her again, but we live for those few moments of clarity.

  5. Pia, your Mom has a beautiful name to match her beautiful contemplative spirit, and I think that was a wonderful idea that C had re asking Blessed Anna Maria Taigi for her intercession and her comforting hugs. Thank you all for your prayers for Pia, her mom and family. Welcome to Fr. Vincent and thank you for visiting. Bon succès avec vos études à Paris.

Leave a Reply

