A Christmas Eve Surprise

Yes, I received an early gift as I was putting some recycling in the box outside this morning.  I glimpsed him out of the corner of my eye, and ran back inside to get the camera.  He wouldn’t stop moving, so it’s out of focus, but can you see this glorious woodpecker in my neighbour’s tree?

Woodpecker Dec 09

I hope I will have time to pay a visit to some of you throughout the day, but if things continue the way the morning has been going (burned popcorn for the tree strands, and now the whole house bears the fragrance), I have my doubts… unexpected overnight company last night…son has cold and sore throat and is supposed to read at the Mass this evening…and where oh where did I hide the stocking stuffers…

 

4 thoughts on “A Christmas Eve Surprise

Leave a Reply

