Child of the Poor

From St. Faustina’s Diary, Divine Mercy in My Soul:

532     After Holy Communion, I saw the Lord Jesus, who said these words to me:  Today, penetrate into the spirit of My poverty and arrange everything in such a way that the most destitute will have no reason to envy you.  I find pleasure, not in large buildings and magnificent structures, but in a pure and humble heart.

533     When I was by myself, I began to reflect on the spirit of poverty.  I clearly saw that Jesus, although He is Lord of all things, possessed nothing.  From a borrowed manger He went through life doing good to all, but Himself having no place to lay His head.  And on the Cross, I see the summit of His poverty, for He does not even have a garment on Himself.

Child of the Poor / What Child is This?

Direct to YouTube for this video is here.

 

4 thoughts on “Child of the Poor

  1. ukok, thank you so much, and the very same for you and your family. May you have a blessed Christmas together.

    Thanks, Pia. Hope all is well…and everything’s under control! Have a beautiful Christmas.

    Ann, many thanks for your wishes, and all the same for you and yours. I hope you will be warm and cozy together, joyous and peaceful.

Leave a Reply

