Sacred Heart Reflections – 4

 Prayer of Trust in the Sacred Heart

In all my temptations, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In all my weaknesses, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In all my difficulties, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In all my trials, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In all my sorrows, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In all my work, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In every failure, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In every discouragement, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In life and in death, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

In time and in eternity, I place my trust in You,
O Sacred Heart of Jesus.

[From: Catholic Book of Prayers]

5 thoughts on “Sacred Heart Reflections – 4

  1. Hi Gabrielle,
    This is a beautiful image of the Sacred Heart, but I can’t find the source for it anywhere! Do you know where it’s from?

    Lesly

  2. Hi Lesly! I wish I had an answer for you, because several people have asked me that over the years. I first posted this picture on June 15, 2007. I found it online, and it is the same, or very similar, to the picture that is above the Blessed Sacrament in my parish’s Adoration Chapel. I can’t remember where I found the picture (perhaps at one of those online Catholic stores that sell religious prints?), and I’ve never been able to find out who the artist was. I was able at least to find out what the Latin inscription means, and it apparently translates as (and is in reference to the Scriptures) “For God So Loved the World.”

Leave a Reply

