Gabriel and the Vagabond

6 thoughts on “Gabriel and the Vagabond

  1. Amen. 🙂

    (Leave it to you to find the Irish Jose Feliciano-Dave Matthews. He’s awesome. I also liked his Toilet Tour’s “When You Still Walked With Me” video. It’s good to know I’m not the only one who sings love songs in olde disused Gents’ rooms.)

  2. C.O., I came across Foy Vance quite by accident, but a lovely find, non? I hear the similarity you mention (now that you’ve mentioned it; I didn’t otherwise). I haven’t listened to his others on YouTube yet though. I just found this so moving, and I thought some of you might also.

    Laure, I’m glad you liked it. I’ve listened to it over and over in the last couple of days!

    Owen, so glad to see you. Miss you so much. You know, as I watched it, I thought of you right away, because of the artwork and animation.

  3. THAT’s who the animation reminded me of –you’re right, G — Owen!

    *gasp! Owen, bite yer tongue. Jose ROCKS!!

    G, Foy also reminded me a bit of Stevie Ray Vaughn (his bluesy-jazzy thing) and also of Kurt Cobain’s sensitivity (unplugged). One just wanted to bundle him up and set him before a fire and make him some real food.

Leave a Reply

