What I Didn't Do On My Vacation

Unh unh.  Nope.  No, no, no, no, no.  (That’s how many times I had to say it before they left me in the soap shop).

Silly me, I forgot my wetsuit.  And my raft. Oh, we can rent them?  Really?  How lovely, but I have to run and mail the postcards.

Never occurred to me.  Never.

No, I don’t think so.  Flexibility doesn’t count for much during a rock slide.  And where are the bathrooms?  Just where are the bathrooms? No, I don’t think so.

Well, this shouldn’t even be allowed.  Are there no rules?  I need rules. 

I did this!  The canyon walk!  (With only the teeniest, tiniest panic attack, lasting only about forty-five minutes). 

Well, I’m home.  Mountains of laundry await – hah!  Doesn’t bother me at all.

15 thoughts on “What I Didn't Do On My Vacation

  1. Thanks all! Am off to work now, but hope to be visiting after dinner tonight. Could only catch up on a couple of people yesterday. We really had a great time, but I’m glad to be home!

  2. Welcome home! And thanx for sharing those incredibly beautiful, breathtaking photos! How fortunate and blessed your whole family is, to have travelled to see such sights, up close & personal! I was grinning, from ear to ear, as I was reading your little “captions” beneath each photo. 🙂

    And now, you are facing different kinds of “mountains”… fearlessly… if you were to use “mountain fresh scent” to do the laundry, do you suppose it would bring back memories? 🙂

    Thanx for taking the time, from what I am sure is a “full schedule”, to share these little tidbits. It’s sure good to pull up your blogsite, and see you “back in the saddle” again….hopefully, more refreshed and energized than before you set foot on your travels. You were genuinely missed.

    As you begin the work of settling back into the “daily routine”, don’t lose touch with the “dose of sunshine” that you soaked up during your vacation. 🙂 Take it one day at a time, as the “to-do list” can be pretty long right about now, & for the next few days (I know this from first-hand experience).

    Grace & Peace,
    kristin

  3. teresa, you and I agree 100% about vacations (read your post from the other day).  Sadly, hubby likes to run around like a chicken with his head cut off, as my grandma used to say, and see every possible thing there is to see, and chase every train (his passion) down every track.  Sigh.  Give me a retreat any day!

    Kristin, these ones were just googled pictures! But I do have a few digital ones I’ll be sharing at some point, when back-to-school-and-work activities ease up…

    Hi Lucy! Noticed on your blog that you’re a tad more adventurous than I am, throwing yourself into lakes, etc🙂

    Owen, bold and brave, my middle names😉

  4. there is something about stepping into the unknown that is truly exhilarating and freeing. oddly enough it is often in those moments that i feel closest to God and it is always when or how i least expect!

Leave a Reply

